Orchestra: Franz Schubert Cycle

April 24, 2017 | 12:48 am PT
Opening: 08:00 pm, Wed 26 Apr 2017
The VNSO Orchestra will return to L’Espace stage with a Franz Schubert cycle under the baton of talented conductor Kim Xuan Hieu.

The VNSO Orchestra will be performing Pavane op. 50 in F Sharp Minor by French composer Gabriel Fauré, Concerto in C minor for Trumpet by Benedetto Giacomo Marcello, Concerto for Trombone by Launy Grondahl and Symphony No. 1 in D Major, D.82 that Franz Schubert composed when he was only 16 years old.

Conductor: Kim Xuan Hieu
Trompette solo: Pham Van Hieu
Trombone solo: Tran Hien


Gabriel Fauré – Pavane op. 50
Benedetto Giacomo Marcello – Concerto in C minor for Trumpet
Launy Grondahl – Concerto for trombone
Franz Schubert – Symphony No. 1 in D major, D.82

Tickets: VND170,000 ($7.5)

Special price for members of L’Espace: VND100,000 ($4.4)

Special price for students: VND80,000 ($3.5)

Tickets are available at L’Espace.

go to top